AAWBC Business Woman of the Year

Strong candidates will possess:

  • Record of consistent professional or business accomplishments
  • Leadership positions in her profession or business
  • Record of community activism, involvement or leadership

 Past Recipients

2018 Recipient
Najah Bazzy, R.N, Executive Director, Founding Chair, President, Trustee of Zaman International
2017 Recipient
Mary Zatina, senior vice president of Government Relations and Community Affairs at Beaumont Health.
2016 Recipient
Joumana Kayrouz
Joumana Kayrouz, founder and owner of the Michigan Center for Personal Injury and the Law Offices of Joumana Kayrouz PLLC.
2015 Recipient
Laila Alhusinni, founder and journalist, U.S. Chaam Media and U.S. Arab Radio
2014 Recipient
Dr. Haifa Fakhouri, president and CEO, Arab American and Chaldean Council, Lathrup Village
2013 Recipient
Jennifer Kluge, president and CEO, Michigan Business and Professional Association; 101 Best and Brightest Companies to Work For, and publisher, Corp! Magazine
2012 Recipient 
Edna Zaid, president and CEO, Regency Court Reporting, Video Conferencing, Regency Capital Holdings
2011 Recipient
Dr. Anan Ameri, scholar, author and founder of the Arab American National Museum (AANM)
2010 Recipient
Ms. Nida Samona, attorney and former chair, Michigan Liquor & Control Commission (MLCC)
2009 Recipient 
Ms. Ronia Kruze, CEO, Optech
2008 Recipient
Ms. Nawal Hamadeh, founder, Hamadeh Education Services

Thanks to Our Supporters:





Home     About Us     Membership     Programs     Sponsorship

AAWBC | 22952 Outer Drive | Dearborn, MI 48124 | (313) 277-1986 | email: info@aawbc.org


Contact Us